Complete Story


ACEC Ohio Announces New Statewide Scholarship Program

Deadline for Applications is January 4, 2019

Through the chapter integration process, the Council realized that some chapters awarded scholarships and some did not. In order to unify as One ACEC Ohio, the task force recommended the creation of a Scholarship Committee. The committee is chaired by Chris Preto, and we have one representative from each of the chapter leadership included on the committee. After the first meeting, the consensus from the committee was to award one $2,500 scholarship, funded by the chapters, to one student in each region.

To qualify for consideration for a scholarship, an applicant must be a full or part-time student (sophomore, junior, senior or graduate student status) pursing an engineering or surveying degree and enrolled in an ABET accredited engineering or surveying program. 

After the committee reviews the select recipients, the committee will then forward the top two applications to ACEC National to compete in their scholarship program.

The deadline for all applications is Friday, January 4, 2019.

February 19 – Award scholarship applicants

 March 15 – Submit National eligible scholarship applicants

The universities contacted to share with students include:

            University of Toledo

            Ohio Northern University

            University of Dayton

            Northern Kentucky University

            University of Cincinnati

            Ohio University

            The Ohio State University

            Cleveland State University

            Case Western Reserve University

            Youngstown State University

            University of Akron

ACEC Ohio Scholarship Application

ACEC Ohio Recommendation Letter

For more information, please reach out to Holly Roberto at or call 614-487-8844.

Printer-Friendly Version

Advancing the Business of Engineering