Complete Story


Annual Meeting welcomes Jim Kleingers as new Board Chair

ACEC Ohio members enjoy annual meeting presentations; thank you sponsors

The 2018 ACEC Ohio Annual Meeting highlighted the State of the Engineering and Consulting Industry with Josh Lahre of EFCG. A JobsOhio team of sector experts presented the impacts on the state’s economic developments and trends.

Both of these presentations are available here:  EFCG Presentation       

As part of the annual meeting, there was a transition of leadership with the ACEC Ohio Board of Directors.  We would like to thank the following for their service to the Board:

Christopher Preto, Mott MacDonald. Chris served as the Northeast Ohio Director

Brad Hyre, HDR. Brad served as the Southwest Ohio Director

Ronald Turner, Limbach Engineering & Design. Ron served a term as the Central Ohio Director

Michael Duffey, SSOE Group. Mike served on the Board since 2009 in many positions including Board Chair. His most recent year was spent as Past Chair

Img 0662 Img 0665 Img 0658

A special thank you to outgoing Board Chair, Fred Seling, from Engineering Associates.  Fred’s leadership and dedication to ACEC Ohio has continued to move the Council forward on many strategic goals. Fred will continue on the Board as Past Chair. Thank you, Fred!

Img 0672


0 Please join us in welcoming our new Board Chair, Jim Kleingers. Jim has served on the Board for many years including his ascent into leadership by serving as secretary-treasurer and vice chair. Jim is the President and CEO of The Kleingers Group which he founded in 1993. Jim married his college girlfriend, they reside in the Cincinnati area and have five children and eight grandchildren. Welcome Jim!


Introducing the 2018-2019 Board of Directors:

Chair  James B. Kleingers — The Kleingers Group

Vice Chair  Rod J. Sommer — LJB Inc.

Secretary-Treasurer  Jay Muether - ARCADIS

Past Chair  Fred Seling — Engineering Associates Inc.

ACEC Director  Rich Iafelice — CT Consultants

ACEC Alternate Director  Lynn S. Miggins — KS Associates

At-Large Director  Greg E. Heaton — Crawford, Murphy & Tilly, Inc.

At-Large Director  Sandra C. Doyle-Ahern — EMH&T, Inc.

At-Large Director  Michael A. Ciotola — Mead & Hunt

At-Large Director  Monica Mosure — ms consultants

At-Large Director  Walid E. Gemayel — American Structurepoint

Central Ohio Director  Lori J. Duguid - Michael Baker International

Northeast Ohio Director  James T. Cicero — Karpinski Engineering

Northwest Ohio Director  Richard Allen — Bowser-Morner, Inc 

Southwest Ohio Director  Jake A. Stremmel — HDR Engineering, Inc.

2018-2019 Chapter Leadership


Chair Andrew Schneider

Vice Chair Joseph Bolzenius
Patrick Engineering

Secretary/Treasurer Beth Thorton
The Mannik & Smith Group



Chair Peter Lee
Resource International

Vice Chair Nabil Farah,

Treasurer Brendan Lieske
SME, Inc.

Secretary Luke Baker
Euthenics, Inc.


Chair Bradley Holman,
Jones & Henry Engineering

Vice Chair Scot Morehouse,
DGL Consulting Engineers

Secretary-Treasurer Martha Thompson



Chair Michael Timko

Vice Chair Vanessa Glotfelter
Barge Design Solutions

Secretary Andrew Shahan
LJB, Inc.

Treasurer Timothy Casto 
The Kleingers Group

Thank You to our 2018 Annual Meeting Sponsors, who helped offset event costs including our keynote speaker.

Capital Sponsors
Acec Bit Designpro Insurance Group Logo.V1496759954 Acec Rt Jobsohio Logo 4c
Platinum Sponsors
Oswald New Logo Somersetcpas Logo Untitled 1 Screen Shot 2018 06 04 At 2.39.20 Pm

Printer-Friendly Version

Advancing the Business of Engineering