Complete Story


Lynn Miggins nominated to be next ACEC Ohio President

Lynn S. Miggins, of KS Associates, Inc., in Elyria, has been nominated to become the next president of ACEC Ohio effective July 1.

Ms. Miggins, who currently services as the Council's vice president, is a professional engineer and the majority owner and president of KS Associates. In 2013 she was recognized by the YWCA of Elyria with a Women of Achievement Award, and in 2012 she was inducted into the Cleveland Engineering Society Hall of Fame.

She has been named to the Top Ten Women Business Owners by the National Association of Women Business Owners (NAWBO) Cleveland, and was named a Crain's Cleveland Business Woman of Note.

Other nominations proposed by the Council's Nominating Committee are:

Vice President (1-year term) – Michael E. Duffey, PE, of the SSOE Group, in Toledo. Duffey currently serves as Secretary-Treasurer of the Board of Directors and is chair of the Council's Government Affairs Committee.

Secretary-Treasurer (1-year term) – A. Frederick Seling, PE, a principal with Engineering Associates Inc., in Wooster.  He currently serves as an At-Large member of the Board of Directors.

At-Large Director (2-year term) – Rod J. Sommer, a principal with LJB Inc., in Dayton.

At-Large Director (2-year term) – Marcia Majidzadeh Lampman, executive vice president of Resource International, Inc., in Columbus.

At-Large Director (2-year term) – Shawn K. Thompson, PE, a principal with CH2M Hill, in Columbus.

At-Large Director (2-year term) – Robert W. Campbell, a principal with TranSystems Corp., in Columbus.

ACEC National Director (2-year term) – Greg E. Heaton, a principal with Crawford, Murphy & Tilly, Inc., in Columbus.

ACEC Alternate National Director (2-year term) – Steven R. Bergman, a principal with HDR Engineering, Inc., in Cincinnati.

ACEC Ohio bylaws provide that nominations for any or all of the above positions may be submitted by the membership. Such nominations must bear the signatures of principals of 15 member companies and must be submitted to the ACEC Ohio office, in Columbus, by April 1, 2015.

If no nominating petitions are submitted, the candidates proposed by the Nominating Committee shall be considered duly elected. If, however, one or more valid nominating petitions are submitted, a formal ballot will be provided to each member company no later than May 1 and such ballots must be returned no later than June 1.

All newly elected officers and directors shall take office on July 1.

Printer-Friendly Version

Advancing the Business of Engineering